Host Johan Welkenhuysen is always out of bed early, because he prefers to take his time to prepare a perfect breakfast. The breakfast tables are almost too small for all the scrumptious treats on display in the mornings.

Hotel Goudbloem has six perfect rooms equipped with all modern comforts. Johan’s disarming hosting and the comfortable, cosy atmosphere contribute to the charm of this exceptional address. The rooms are named after modern and contemporary artists from the Belgian-Limburg region. To enhance this experience, every room is decorated with actual paintings or watercolours of the particular artist, for example a colourful work of Paule Nolens. Johan also decorated all the rooms differently with antique and contemporary furniture. But, hosting is his first priority.

For newly weds, Hotel Goudbloem offers a special deal, where Johan takes care of interesting finer details for the room and only serves breakfast around noon.

Johan’s mother, Lucienne runs a small, relaxed café, which looks like a Scottish hunting room, with checked fabric and hunting trophies. When the weather is nice, guests can relax on the front terrace or in the soothing back garden. The Zolder race circuit, the provincial capital Hasselt (quite appropriately referred to as “jeneverstad” (gin city)), the open-air museum, and the arboretum of Bokrijk are only but a view of the attractions in the vicinity. This charming lodging address is also situated in the centre of bicycle paradise and it has a covered bicycle shelter.
 
   
  Rooms & Reservations here
  6
   
  Prices
  €140 double/night - €95 single/night (including breakfast value of €10).
   
  Room Facilities
  phone, tv, bath and mini-bar. Some rooms have internet.
   
  Other hotel facilities
  9,9 km from the train station and the "Grenslandhallen" in Hasselt.
   
  Hotel location
  Display hotel on satellite map.
   
  Open - Closed
  Hotel is open all year round.
   
  Photo gallery
  For some pictures click here
België (Nederlands) Français Deutsch

Johan Welkenhuysen, le maître de maison, se lève toujours aux aurores car il aime prendre son temps pour préparer un petit-déjeuner parfait. Les tables sont d’ailleurs presque trop petites pour accueillir toutes les bonnes choses qui sont proposées le matin aux hôtes.

L’Hôtel Goudbloem a équipé six chambres parfaites de tout le confort moderne. Avec l’hospitalité désarmante de Johan et l’ambiance agréable et conviviale, elles constituent les principaux atouts de cette adresse particulière. Les chambres à coucher portent le nom de peintres modernes et contemporains originaires de la province de Limbourg. Dans chacune d’entre elles, on retrouve également des peintures ou des aquarelles de l’artiste en question, comme une œuvre haute en couleur de Paule Nolens. Johan a aménagé chaque chambre différemment avec des meubles antiques et contemporains. Avec lui, rien n’est laissé au hasard en termes d’hospitalité.

L’Hôtel Goudbloem propose une formule spéciale pour les jeunes mariés. Johan leur réserve des attentions délicates et sert le petit-déjeuner vers midi.

Lucienne, sa mère, exploite un café tranquille intégré au sein du bâtiment. Avec ses étoffes à carreaux et ses trophées de chasse, il ressemble un peu à un pavillon de chasse écossais. Lorsque le soleil est de la partie, les clients peuvent se délasser devant sur la terrasse ou derrière dans le jardin. Le circuit de Zolder, Hasselt, chef-lieu de la province et ville du genièvre, le musée en plein air et l’arboretum de Bokrijk comptent parmi les principales curiosités situées à proximité directe. Enfin, cette charmante adresse se situe au cœur d’un paradis pour cyclistes et dispose d’un abri pour vélos couvert.
 
   
  Chambres & Réservez ici
  6
   
  Prix
  € 140 double/- €95 simples/nuit (petit-déjeuner compris à la valeur du €10).
   
  Equipement de la chambre
  téléphone, tv, bain et mini-bar. Quelques chambres disposent d'une connexion Intenet.
   
  D'autres installations de l'hôtel
  9,9 km à partir de la gare et "Grenslandhallen" de Hasselt.
   
  Lieu Hôtel
  Afficher l'hôtel sur la carte satellite.
   
  Ouvert - Fermé
  L'hôtel est ouvert toute l'année.
   
  Galerie de photos
Pour quelques images Cliquez ici
België (Nederlands) English Deutsch